TSC puts more Sub-County Directors on transfer list

Dr. Nancy Macharia, TSC CEO

More names have been added to the list of transfers of Sub-County Directors (SCDs) under the Teachers Service Commission (TSC).

The changes include Boss Matoke who has been the SCD for Kopsiro in Bungoma’s Mt. Elgon area who now reports to Bungoma West as his new station.

A replacement is yet to be found for Bungoma North where Fred Mukabane was the SCD.

Mukabane was recently sent to Pokot Central in West Pokot County.

In Bungoma East, Isaiah Ojiewo has taken over as the new SCD.

He was transfered to this station from Homabay County where he was a CSO.

At the same time, Grace Shitika takes over in Mt. Elgon Subcounty as SCD.

She was initially a CSO in Kakamega County.

In neighbouring Kopsiro Sub-county, Jane Francis Aroni has taken over as SCD. She was moved from Busia where she was serving as CSO.

Education News has learnt that those positions would be filled anytime from now.

Also affected is David Kipserem Bett who moves from Hamisi Sub-County in Vihiga to Kesses Sub-County in Uasin-Gishu. He will take over from Benard Rotich who has been sent to Baringo’s Tiaty East Sub-County.

Saumu Abdalla has been plucked from Luanda Sub-County and moved to Makadara in Nairobi County.

Education News has also learnt that Frankline Njue, who has been serving at a Sub-County in Meru, has been deployed to the Eastern Regional Director’s office in Embu for assignment of duties.

The Commission has also made several changes in Nairobi by promoting several Curriculum Support Officers (CSOs) to SCDs and deployed to several vacant Sub-Counties.

Those promoted include Lilian Khatia who has been posted to Kibra Sub-County from Westlands where she was serving as CSO. Similarly, Phanice Cheshari who has been working at Makadara as CSO now goes to Kamukunji as the new SCD.

Peter Maina who was been stationed in Kitui has been parachuted to Nairobi to take charge of Mathare Sub-County as the new SCD. Pauline Kogi, who has been operating in Nakuru, has now been deployed to Embakasi to oversee teachers’ management functions as SCD.

Following these changes, Njiru and Starehe are the only Sub-Counties in Nairobi without substantive SCDs.

By Our Reporter

Get more stories from our website: Education News 

To write to us or offer feedback, you can reach us at: editor@educationnews.co.ke

You can also follow our social media pages on Twitter: Education News KE  and Facebook: Education News Newspaper for timely updates.

>>> Click here to stay up-to-date with trending regional stories

Sharing is caring!

Don`t copy text!