TSC makes fresh reshuffle of County Directors

TSC transfer directors
Kirinyaga County TSC Director Samwel Marigat moves to Kisumu.

Sharing is caring!

Several Teachers Service Commission (TSC) County Directors have been transferred to new stations in the latest organizational restructure, Education News has learnt.

The realignments have also seen some Deputy County Directors promoted to full Directors and moved to new jurisdictions.

Under the new changes, Beatrice Ogwe who has been the Elgeyo-Marakwet County Director has been deployed to Siaya County in a similar capacity. She will take over from Aneriko Maloba who passed on recently.

Also affected in the reshuffle is Ibrahim Rugut who has been the Kisumu County Director. He has been transferred to Elgeyo Marakwet County to replace Ogwe. Rugut will now be replaced by counterpart Dr. Samwel Marigat who has been the Kirinyaga County TSC boss.

TSC transfer reshuffle
Mr. Ibrahim Rugut, Kisumu County TSC Director heads to Elgeyo Marakwet.

On the other hand, Nyeri Deputy Director Keziah Mugure is understood to have been promoted to full Director and posted to replace Dr. Marigat in Kirinyaga County.

Also lucky to get promotion to full director is Francis Saina who will now take over as Busia County chief. He has been a Deputy Director for a number of years in various counties. He will succeed long-serving Director Charles Nyauma who retired recently.

By Our Reporter

Get more stories from our website: Education News 

To write to us or offer feedback, you can reach us at: editor@educationnews.co.ke

You can also follow our social media pages on Twitter: Education News KE  and Facebook: Education News Newspaper for timely updates.

>>> Click here to stay up-to-date with trending regional stories

Hits: 974

Leave a Reply

Don`t copy text!