KESSHA Kericho retains Ng’enoh Kipsang’ as Chairman in recent elections

Kericho County KESSHA officials pose for a photo with the TSC Director Milton Oyugi after the elections. The conference was held in Lake Naivasha Resort between 8th and 12th April 2024.

Secondary school heads of Kericho County have re-elected Ngenoh H. Kipsang as their chairman for the next 3 years.

The position of Vice Chairperson went to  Joseah Sigei of  Chilchila Secondary School in Kipkelion, while the slot of  Treasurer  went to Teresa Sogomo of AIC Litein Girls, Bureti.

During the Annual General Meeting (AGM) held in Naivasha, the position of Assistant. Treasurer went to Caroline Cheruiyot from Soin/Sigowet.

Charles Lang’at   from  Kimasian Boys, Londiani, clinched the position of Secretary while the delegates assigned the duties of Assistant Secretary to Susan Kuto of Nyabangi Secondary School, Belgut.

The position of Organizing Secretary went to Jane Kipyegon of Bureti  Cheborge Girls as Joyce Ngenoh from Belgut secured the slot of Assistant Organizing Secretary.

In his acceptance speech, Ng’enoh urged the heads to pursue proper pathways in the new curriculum, urging them to help their respective schools identify with a particular area of specialization.

The official said capitation funds should be dispatched in time in order to enable schools plan.


School heads asked to familiarize with CBC for relevance

By Fredrick Odiero 

To write to us or offer feedback, you can reach us at:

You can also follow our social media pages on Twitter: Education News KE  and Facebook: Education News Newspaper for timely updates.

>>> Click here to stay up-to-date with trending regional stories

Sharing is Caring!
Don`t copy text!