11 principals in Nakuru moved within and outside county

Japheth Kariuki, Nakuru County TSC Director who recently was heading Bungoma County. Principals have been reshuffled in the latest transfers in the county.

Eleven principals in Nakuru County have been moved by the Teachers Service Commission (TSC) in a reshuffle that will see some of them heading bigger schools and others being transferred to schools outside the county.

Among them is Molo Academy Principal who moves to Nakuru High School, becoming perhaps the biggest beneficiary as he shifts from an extra-county to national school.

Menengai Secondary School Principal is transferred to Kiumbini Secondary School in Nyandarua County, whose Principal goes to Lady Anne Dalamare Secondary School in Gilgil Sub-county.

Another School which was affected is Kimathi Secondary School whose Principal goes to Maele Central Secondary School, while Garison Secondary School Principal in Gilgil Sub-county is transferred to a school in Kuresoi.

Gilgil Township Secondary School Principal was transferred to a school in Nyamira County.

The county TSC office said that the transfers are routine as the commission encourages teachers to improve the standards of education in their work stations.

More transfer news and details will be published as soon as we receive them.

By Peter Otuoro

Get more stories from our website: Education News 

To write to us or offer feedback, you can reach us at: editor@educationnews.co.ke

You can also follow our social media pages on Twitter: Education News KE  and Facebook: Education News Newspaper for timely updates.

>>> Click here to stay up-to-date with trending regional stories

Sharing is caring!

Don`t copy text!
Education News - Newspaper Vol 281